Limited Time Offer Flat Rate Shipping Only $9.95

4.3
7 Reviews
5
29% (2)
4
71% (5)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
0% Recommend this product (0 of 7 responses)
By Linda McKinney
February 13, 2014
still getting the hang of it
The girls are still getting used to this but I know it's really going to make their food go further. Think they're a bit disappointed that they can no longer throw it around. I do notice that I have to kind of shake it down to get the slots filled up. really like that it's up on legs (we've got snow and it's outdoors.
By Margot Connor
November 2, 2013
Chicken feeders
I wish I had known about these feeders when I first started with hens. They are easy to use, the chickens adapted easily and a bag of feed lasts forever since it is not tossed on the ground!
By Billy
August 7, 2013
BEST FEEDER YET
THIS FEEDER WILL STOP THE WASTE I WAS HAVING, CAN'T GET MY CHICKENS TO GET CLOSE TO IT THEY THINK IT'S A THREAT TO THEM [THE'RE SPOILED].LOVE THE DESIGN BUT IT'S HANGING BRACKET COULD HAVE A LITTLE BETTER DESIGN
By Clarence Schram
June 15, 2013
Feeder with grill!
We have 11 bantam hens and sure wish we would have found this feeder a year ago! The amount of wasted feed before was maddening! There is none to speak of now! What an incredible unit! Have been totally 100% satisfied!
By Scott
May 31, 2013
Great feeder
Love this feeder. Agree with previous reviewer. I have 9 chickens and it takes them 3-4 days to get close to emptying it. I also have the rain hat for it and I find it works just fine. My chickens have no problem eating with it on and keeps their food completely dry.
By Judith Speirs
April 15, 2013
Bleinheim 13.3 feeder with grill
Wish I'd found this a long time ago. We have free range chickens. Because they are out and about all day, we had squirrels in their pen dumping food by the truckload onto the ground. Since we changed the feeder there is little no feed wasted and we have thrown the squirrel out of the free buffet.
By Robert C
February 6, 2012
Blenheim feeder and Rain Hat
I bought this feeder after looking for several weeks online and in stores. It's difficult to find thorough reviews. I finally decided on the Blenheim and I pleased so far. The chickens adjusted to it immediately. The grill keeps the birds from billowing out the food and wasting it. That's great. They can no longer dance in their food either. This is probably a good thing too ;) A few words of advice. The description says this feeder is for 6-8 chickens if filled on a daily basis. My chickens (8) are healthy eaters and it took them nearly 4 days to eat a 3/4 full feeder. So I'm not sure where these numbers come from. I also bought the rain hat, which is about $8 extra. One the one hand, it sits so low that the birds cannot get the food when it is on properly. I stuffed the lid a bit to raise it up and the chickens can get the feed easily and the rain cannot get in. It rained today actually and the food was 100% dry. So perhaps the rain hat is a flawed design, but it was an easy fix. All in all I am pleased. Great feeder.

Page 1 of 1